News Box
We are currently looking for a new Editor and a Japanese to English Translator to work on a new Tokyo Underground manga scanlation project! If your interested in helping out, please send a message to Vent the North through the private message system of this forum.
Xtra Smileys [Open]
Getbackers Manga Scans
March 28, 2024, 09:13:51 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to SMF For Free

Home Help Search Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

I'm here too!

Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm here too!  (Read 563 times)
Suiki

Er...Hello?!

View Profile
« on: January 13, 2010, 05:16:50 am »

You can call me Suiki.

I'm spanish and since in my country GB is not licensed, I arrived the old forum looking for an english version I could understand better than japanese one. My english sucks, but i'm a lot better understanding than writing.  Grin

I'm studying japanese too! But only starting.

Who says that reading manga is a waste of time? I'm learning a lot about foreign languages.  Cheesy
Report Spam   Logged

Nice signature in progress!

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

somehow_here
Administrator

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2010, 07:07:04 am »

Nice to meet you! It is sad that you can't find GB scans in Spanish. but I am happy that you decide to join us. It is OK if your English is not that good! I suck at English, too! And it is my native language! As for learning Japanese, wow! I tried to learn the language, but quit due to difficulty of having too many different letters...hopefully you learn enough of it to read the scans in their native language.
Report Spam   Logged
Lin
Global Moderator

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2010, 08:43:51 am »

Hello!